Breaking News – Australia’s TW Injured

The mood in the Australia camp this morning was grim as they learned that their player coach TW has picked up an injury during the warm-up before their opening match against England. The opening bowler reportedly pulled his hamstring on a warm-up delivery, so will be unable to feature in today’s match. As a result, Back to Back Ballacks will have to deputise in his absense. Below are some of the statements he made before the media.

 

“It’s really a shame as I was looking forward to participating in the opening game. I hope I haven’t let the team down.”

“I know that Back to Back Ballacks will do a great job for us today.”

“This injury is all on me. I didn’t maintain my fitness while I was away in Uruguay and as a result I’ve pulled my hamstring.”

“I hope that I’ll be able to rest and recover and be ready for the big derby game next weekend.”

Post Your Comment

